Celebrate Pro Bono Award Recipients

Each year, MVLS presents awards in various categories at our annual Celebrate Pro Bono Awards Ceremony. This year, we gathered on October 15 at the American Visionary Arts Museum to honor the following pro bono leaders:

The following volunteers were also honored for having accepted a pro bono case every year from MVLS over the past 10 and 20 years:

20 Year Award Winners

  • Christopher R. Rahl 
  • James Wiggins

10 Year Award Winners

  • Stanley Alpert 
  • Alan Bloom
  • Gary L. Compton
  • Lawrence D. Coppel
  • Kenneth Davies
  • Jason Morton
  • Thomas Mulinazzi

In addition to the award winners listed above, MVLS also acknowledged our volunteer attorneys who accepted ten or more pro bono cases within the year. The names of these special volunteers in FY19 can be found here.

To see past award recipients, click here.

Share this: